Wiccan Friend

Just your friendly neighborhood Witch. Thoughts on Wicca, Witchcraft, Tarot, and Paganism today.

A Very Saxophone Christmas

A Christmas minstrel playing pipe and tabor.

Image via Wikipedia

So, as some of you may have read I am a musician.  For the longest time my music section has been pretty empty.  Although I may play I don’t often have the chance to actually sit down and record.  Recently that changed and I have posted some things over in the music section.  I played regularly with a sax quartet and we recorded some Christmas music this year.  Keep in mind none of us are professional musicians but we enjoy getting together and playing a bit.  The quartet consists of two alto saxes, a tenor, and a bari sax.  Personally I play the second alto part so I don’t get a lot of the spot light but that is why I also posted some Christmas Jazz Solos.  Go over to the Music tab to check it out. I hope it is enjoyable.

Merry Early Yule to All!

Leave a Reply

