Wiccan Friend

Just your friendly neighborhood Witch. Thoughts on Wicca, Witchcraft, Tarot, and Paganism today.

New Instruments and Pagan Music Posts

Tuesday was awesome.  My order came from wwbw.com (The Woodwind and the Brasswind).  I ordered a Walton Black Irish PennyWhistle.  It is the Guiness Beer Edition.  I have been practicing a little and posted a recording I just finished in the Music section.  My wife was kind enough to let me borrow her Classical guitar as well.  Although after the second recording a string broke and we don’t have a replacement so I just had to use what I was able to record before the “D” string took flight.  For my second day playing the tin whistle I think it is going ok.  What do you think?

I hope this holds me over until my Irish Flute gets here from Tony Dixon…  the suspense is murder.

Maybe it will come before the week is out.  Hopefully.

4 responses to “New Instruments and Pagan Music Posts

  1. Wiccan Friend January 23, 2010 at 3:50 am

    UPDATE:

    The Irish flute came… It sounds good for such a cheap purchase. Can’t wait to upload something once I have practiced a bit. Blessed Be

  2. Eden March 26, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    Hello,
    I just started a blog about Irish flute playing and would love it if you checked it out and let me know what you think 🙂

    Eden

    Tie the Ribbons
    http://tietheribbons.wordpress.com

  3. Eden March 31, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    Thanks so much for checking it out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

